Virginia State University Home

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty (Instructors/Mentors)

  • LTC Tony WriceLTC Tony Wrice
    Professor of Military Science
    Phone: 804-524-5543
    Email: vwrice@vsu.edu
    Branch: Infantry
    MS IV Advisor
  • MSG Kevin KennyMSG Kevin Kenny
    Senior Military Instructor
    Phone: (804) 524-5082
    Email: kkenny@vsu.edu
    MOS: 13Z Field Artillery
    MS I Advisor
  • MAJ Daniel WilsonMAJ Daniel Wilson
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-2591
    Email: dwilson@vsu.edu
    Branch: Logistics
    MS II Advisor, Richard Bland College OIC
  • CPT Jonathan FarwellCPT Jonathan Farwell
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-5537
    Email: jfarwell@vsu.edu
    Branch: Field Artillery
    MS II Advisor, Enrollment Eligibility Officer
  • CPT Travis SwanCPT Travis Swan
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-1054
    Email: tswan@vsu.edu
    Branch: Infantry
    MS III Advisor
  • 1LT Devin Lang1LT Devin Lang
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-3291
    Email: dlang@vsu.edu
    Branch: Field Artillery
    MS III Advisor, Lab Coordinator
  • SFC Branden MillicanSFC Branden Millican
    Military Science Instructor
    Phone: (804) 524-5539
    Email: bmillican@vsu.edu
    MOS: 11B-Infantry
    MS I Advisor/Operations and Logistics NCOIC

Staff

  • Mrs. Junior ChisolmMrs. Junior Chisolm
    Human Resources Assistant
    Phone: (804) 524-5273
    Email: jchisolm@vsu.edu
  • Freda ThomasMs. Freda Thomas
    University Administrative Assistant
    Phone:(804) 524-5216
    Email: fathomas@vsu.edu
  • Keitha OrthMrs. Keitha Orth
    Recruiting Operations Officer
    Phone:(804)524-5537
    Email: korth@vsu.edu
Share this page: