Virginia State University Home

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Faculty (Instructors/Mentors)

  • LTC David JohnsonLTC David D. Johnson 
    Professor of Military Science
    Phone: 804-524-5543
    Email: djohnson@vsu.edu
    Branch: Engineer
    MS IV Advisor
  • MSG Tifiny GravesMSG Tifiny Graves
    Senior Military Instructor
    Phone: (804) 524-5082
    Email: tgraves@vsu.edu
    MOS: 94Z-Senior Electronic Maintenance Chief
    MS I Advisor
  • MAJ Albert RiosMAJ Albert Rios
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-2591
    Email: arios@vsu.edu
    Branch: Signal Corps
    MS II Advisor/Recruiting Operations Officer
  • CPT Kiana JonesCPT Kiana Jones
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-1054
    Email: kjones@vsu.edu
    Branch: Logistics
    Recruiting Operations Officer
  • CPT Travis SwanCPT Travis Swan
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-1054
    Email: tswan@vsu.edu
    Branch: Infantry
    MS III Advisor
  • 1LT William White1LT William White
    Assistant Professor of Military Science
    Phone: (804) 524-3291
    Email: wwhite@vsu.edu
    Branch: Field Artillery
    MS I/II Advisor, Richard Bland College OIC
  • SFC Branden MillicanSFC Branden Millican
    Military Science Instructor
    Phone: (804) 524-5539
    Email: bmillican@vsu.edu
    MOS: 11B-Infantry
    MS I Advisor/Operations and Logistics NCOIC

Staff

  • Mrs. Junior ChisolmMrs. Junior Chisolm
    Human Resources Assistant
    Phone: (804) 524-5273
    Email: jchisolm@vsu.edu
  • Freda ThomasMs. Freda Thomas
    University Administrative Assistant
    Phone:(804) 524-5216
    Email: fathomas@vsu.edu

Reserve Component Support

  • SFC Kevin TalleySFC Kevin Talley
    National Guard Recruiter
    Phone: (434) 480-6851
    Email: ktalley@vsu.edu
    MOS: 79T-Recruiter
Share this page: