Virginia State University Home

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

  • C. Nana Derby, PhD
    Professor and Chairperson
    201F Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-5512
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: cderby@vsu.edu

  • Gwendolyn V. Andrews
    Assistant Professor 
    200C Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-6076
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: gandrews@vsu.edu

  • Nishaun T. Battle, PhD
    Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Criminal Justice Undergraduate Program
    200B Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-5759
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: nbattle@vsu.edu

  • Frances H. Brown
    Instructor and Internship Coordinator
    203A Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-5823
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: fbrown@vsu.edu

  • Joyce Moody Edwards, PhD
    Associate Professor and Coordinator, Sociology Undergraduate Program
    203B Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-6853
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: jedwards@vsu.edu

  • Sandra N. Evans, PhD
    Completion Specialist
    202 Colson Hall
    Phone: 804-504-7004
    Fax: 804-524-6883
    Email: snevans@vsu.edu

  • Mokerrom Hossain, PhD
    Professor
    200D Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-6875
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: mhossain@vsu.edu

  • Nadjhia Normil-Skakavac, PhD
    Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Criminal Justice Graduate Program 
    201G Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-5192
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: nnormil@vsu.edu

  • Zaccheus Ogunnika, PhD
    Professor
    201E Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-5191
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: zogunnika@vsu.edu

  • Ifeoma Okoye, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    201A Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-2980
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: iokoye@vsu.edu

  • Zoe Spencer, PhD
    Professor
    201I Colson Hall
    P. O. Box 9036
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 504-4845
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: zspencer@vsu.edu

  • Isis N. Walton, PhD
    Professor and Dean, College of Graduate Studies
    P. O. Box 9009
    Virginia 23806
    Phone: (804) 524-6864
    Fax: (804) 524-6883
    Email: iwalton@vsu.edu

Share this page: