Virginia State University Home

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

  • Joyce Moody Edwards, Ph.D
    Chairperson
    Phone: (804) 524-5512 or 
    Fax: (804) 524- 6883
    jedwards@vsu.edu
    Box 9036, Room 201F, Colson Hall
  • Mokerrom Hossain, Ph.D
    mhossain@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6875
    Box 9036, Room 200D, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Ghyasuddin Ahmed, Ph.D
    gahmed@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5206
    Box 9036, Room 203A, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • C. Nana Derby, Ph.D
    cderby@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6863
    Box 9036, Room 201H, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Lashunda Mason-Horton, Ph.D
    lhorton@vsu.edu
    (804) 524-6853
    Box 9036, Room 201A, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
    Undergraduate CJUS Coordinator
  • Zaccheus Ogunnika, Ph.D
    zogunnika@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5191
    Box 9036, Room 201E, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Zoe Spencer, Ph.D
    zspencer@vsu.edu
    (804) 504-4845
    Box 9036, Room 201I, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Isis N. Walton, Ph.D
    iwalton@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6864
    Box 9036, Room 200E, Colson Hall
    Professor
    Graduate CJUS Coordinator
  • Gwendolyn V. Andrews
    gandrews@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6076
    Box 9036, Room 200C, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
  • Nadjhia Normil-Skakavac, Ph.D
    nnormil@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5192
    Box 9036, Room 201G, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
    Internship Coordinator
  • Frances H. Brown
    (804)-524-5823
    Box 9036, Room 200B, Colson Hall
    Instructor
  • Nishaun T. Battle, Ph.D
    nbattle@vsu.edu
    (804)-524-5759
    Box 9036, Room 200B, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
  • Makeda Carr
    mcarr@vsu.edu
    804-524-2995
    Box 9036,Room 201C, Colson Hall
    Instructor
  • Grisel Campbell
    Admin & Program Specialist II
    Fax: (804)-524-6883
    Phone: (804) 524-5511
    Box 9036, Room 201, Colson Hall
Share this page: