Inclement Weather Update

Due to the expected inclement weather, Virginia State University will close at noon today, April 19. All classes and events are cancelled for this evening. Stay tuned to RAVE alerts and the University's social media platforms for updates.  

Virginia State University Home

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Faculty & Staff

  • Joyce Moody Edwards, Ph.D
    Chairperson
    Phone: (804) 524-5512 or 
    Fax: (804) 524- 6883
    jedwards@vsu.edu
    Box 9036, Room 201F, Colson Hall
  • Mokerrom Hossain, Ph.D
    mhossain@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6875
    Box 9036, Room 200D, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Ghyasuddin Ahmed, Ph.D
    gahmed@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5206
    Box 9036, Room 203A, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • C. Nana Derby, Ph.D
    cderby@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6863
    Box 9036, Room 201H, Colson Hall
    Professor/CJUS Undergraduate Coordinator
  • Andre L. Williams, Ph.D
    alwilliams@vsu.edu
    (804) 524-2995
    Box 9036, Rm. 201D, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
  • Zaccheus Ogunnika, Ph.D
    zogunnika@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5191
    Box 9036, Room 201E, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Zoe Spencer, Ph.D
    zspencer@vsu.edu
    (804) 504-4845
    Box 9036, Room 201I, Colson Hall
    Professor
  • Isis N. Walton, Ph.D
    iwalton@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6864
    Box 9036, Room 200E, Colson Hall
    Professor
    Graduate CJUS Coordinator
  • Ifeoma Okoye, Ph.D
    iokoye@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 2980
    Box 9036, Room 202, Colson Hall
    Associate Professor
  • Gwendolyn V. Andrews
    gandrews@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 6076
    Box 9036, Room 200C, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
  • Nadjhia Normil-Skakavac, Ph.D
    nnormil@vsu.edu
    (804) 524- 5192
    Box 9036, Room 201G, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
  • Frances H. Brown
    (804)-524-5823
    Box 9036, Room 200B, Colson Hall
    Instructor/Internship Coordinator
  • Nishaun T. Battle, Ph.D
    nbattle@vsu.edu
    (804)-524-5759
    Box 9036, Room 200B, Colson Hall
    Assistant Professor
Share this page: